Northern Lights: Lush Review

There isn’t a better feeling than running yourself a nice hot bath after a day of traveling and being able to relax, whilst hearing the rain outside. This was me yesterday and I decided to try out my Northern Lights bath bomb, which I have recently bought. In case you didn’t know, I’m super obsessed with lush and there aren’t many bath bombs I haven’t tried from there so when I went in last week and saw some new christmas ones, of course I bought a few.

img_2628img_2629

The only reason I picked northern lights up was because one of the staff recommended it to me and I thought, why not try some new bath bombs? 🙂

The bath looked pretty cool as it fizzed and I loved the smell of it, which was quite fresh whereas most Christmas bath bombs are quite sweet. I honestly don’t know how to describe the smell of it but it was very, very similar to the Christmas Eve bubble bar, also from Lush.

img_2638

Each side brought out the blue and yellow colors, along with the purple of the body but I should have guessed at the time that yellow and blue makes green because when I did get in the bath, the water was an ugly green color.

img_2644

Of course, bath bombs are cool when you see all the cool colors fizzing out but in my opinion, the color left should be appealing to have a bath in. I think that was the only downside to this bath bomb and because of it, I probably won’t buy it again although it was nice to try a new bath bomb. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

