The Concert Tag!

Woooh so I’m a huge concert enthusiast and so I thought I would share some of my experiences with you through this tag! Every tag I found had slightly different questions so I decided to incorporate the best ones into this post so I hope you enjoy!! Also, at the end I have a picture/screenshot (so sorry for the bad quality) from each concert so you can see where I was and I included a few notes about each one so you can see how I found them.

How many concerts have you been to and can you name them all? 

alrighty lets try this with no cheating. One Direction, Olly Murs, Ellie Goulding, James Arthur, Ed Sheeran, 5 Seconds of Summer, Ellie Goulding, Jess Glynne, 5 Seconds of Summer, Justin Bieber, Panic! At The Disco, Twenty One Pilots. So I guess 12?

What was your first concert?

So my first concert was One Directions Take Me Home Tour back in 2013. I had such a great time going with my mum even though we were right at the back. I was really obsessed with One Direction back in the day and I felt so lucky that I got to see them. To this day I think that Take Me Home is my favorite One Direction album so woooooh and can I just say the atmosphere was so amazing with loads of screaming fangirls haha.

IMG_9035.jpg

Have you ever had VIP?
 I never thought I would be able to say this, but I have!!!! I had VIP for 5 Seconds of Summer , Sounds Live Feels Live tour. We didn’t get to meet them because you had to win that but we got to listen to their soundcheck, have a question and answer session and then be in the VIP standing pits at the front of the stage. I went through a massive craze for this band and so this was so amazing to have done this and have been so close to them woooowww. I have to admit, even though I’m not into 5sos as much anymore, I’ll still always have a thing for Ashton Irwin. The fans for 5sos are pretty hardcore and we showed up at 6am in the morning to queue and we were over 100th in line! Still one of my favorite concerts ever.

Front row?

Yeeeeess! I saw Jess Glynne and my friend and I decided to show up a little earlier to queue. I don’t mean super early, I mean we showed up 4pm, queued for 3 hours and then got let in. The fans were chill and we got front row! It was actually kind of annoying because although we were first in line, people pushed a little when doors open and we were on the end of the barrier at the end of the stage. I’m not complaining though, it was still super cool to have been that close AND THE EYE CONTACT MADE WAS UNREAL.

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.33.46 PM.png

 Have you ever been pulled on stage by a performer?
I wish I wish I wish I wish. Nope but I WISH. I’ve only been to one show where this happened at 5 Seconds of Summer Rock Out With Your Socks Out Tour and we were pretty far back but I remember feeling super jealous hahah. One of these days it may happen, you never know ;).
Have you ever met the performer(s) before or after a show?
Not a performer unfortunately, I’ve never met anyone super famous :(. Remember how I said we went a little early to the Jess Glynne concert? Well we met her support act and got a picture, which was pretty cool 🙂 She was called Julie Bergan but I had never heard of her before. She’s Norwegian and gorgeous so go check her out 🙂
IMG_9042.jpg
Have you seen any artists more than once?
Yeaaahh I’ve seen Ellie Goulding twice and 5 Seconds of Summer twice. Thats it though, I’ve seen everyone else once and nobody more than twice.
Favorite concert you’ve been to?
This is a very very very hard question. I think its so hard to answer because every show and artist is so different. Everybody puts on such a different show, the atmosphere is always different. However, I would have to say either 5SOS Sounds Live Feels Live when I had VIP, or Twenty One Pilots Emotional Roadshow because I love them and their show was absolute perfection.
img_2764
Worst seats you’ve ever had?
I’m actually not sure, I’ve been to mostly standing concerts, or had standing tickets and I’ve been pretty far back. I think the furthest back I was, was either for One Direction, Ellie Goulding (1st time) or Ed Sheeran. I really don’t think it ruined any of the concerts as I could still see and its a lot more chill further back, which was nice because you don’t get pushed.
Best seats you’ve ever had?
So it has to have been Jess Glynne, when I was front row, but I was very very very close for 5SOS (the second time) and James Arthur. For my other concerts, I was just somewhere in the middle.
Last concert you went to?
The last concert I went to was Twenty One Pilots last week, and Panic! At The Disco the day before Twenty One Pilots. I have a full concert experience post for both shows on my blog if you wanna check them out. But they were both soooo amazing.
IMG_2709.jpg
Any concerts coming up?
I’m lucky enough to say yes! I’m seeing Tom Odell in less than 2 weeks and Shawn Mendes next May 🙂
disclaimer- I am NOT trying to brag about anything. I know concert tickets can be very expensive and I’ve either paid for mine with my own money, or been lucky enough to have got them as presents. I am just a girl who loves music and concerts and loves to share my experiences with others. I love hearing about other peoples concerts and I just wanted to do the same 🙂
Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.07.53 PM.png
One Direction- Take Me Home Tour
ikr, look at that blurry 2013 quality :). Far Away, Good Atmosphere, Good Show, Cried because I was overwhelmed at my first concert ahaha

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.08.15 PM.png

Olly Murs

somehow made it close round the side, alright, nothing special but not bad at all

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.08.47 PM.png

Ellie Goulding- Halcyon Days Tour

pretty far back, alright atmosphere, very good live

screen-shot-2016-11-18-at-7-09-16-pm

James Arthur

very cool small venue, he was sick so his voice was a little bad, pretty chill live

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.09.35 PM.png

Ed Sheeran- X Tour

pretty far back, absolutely amazing live, super super good

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.10.02 PM.png

5 Seconds of Summer- Rock Out With Your Socks Out Tour

amazing live, such a great night, love love love

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.10.19 PM.png

Ellie Goulding- Delirium Tour

atmosphere was rubbish, good live, super pretty, chill night

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 7.10.45 PM.png

Jess Glynne- I cry when I laugh Tour

AMAZING, FRONT ROW, MADE EYE CONTACT WITH HER, GREAT SHOW

IMG_0099.jpg

5 Seconds of Summer- Sounds Live Feels Live

never fail to impress, so surreal to be so close, amazing show, well worth VIP

IMG_1846.jpg

Justin Bieber- Purpose Tour

wowwww, amazing show, super hot, amazing

img_2689

Panic! At The Disco – Death of a Bachelor Tour

best atmosphere I’ve ever experienced, AMAZING LIVE, super duper dope show,

img_2724

Twenty One Pilots – Emotional Roadshow

perfect show, best thing ever, in love

One comment

Leave a Reply

