Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them – Movie

So I went to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them a couple of days ago, just a few days after the release. I have to say, I’m waaaayy more of a Harry Potter book fan than a movie fan and idk I just never really got into the movies the way I did with the books. SO because of this, although I was very excited, I didn’t seem to have as high hopes as everybody else did.

I’ve never been to the cinema when a showing has been sold out like this one was. This made the atmosphere so great as people even dressed up and during the film, we all laughed together and it was amazing. I was also lucky enough to see it in 3D, which was super cool.

I guess its worth saying now that I’m not really a movie person either, i’m not sure I just have a short attention span and get bored after about an hour. Obviously I had heard about the movie and the hype for it but I didn’t watch the trailer until the morning of me seeing the film.

Eddie Redmayne playing Newt Scamander and what a great job he did. Super cute, applying this well with all of his creatures and kind heart, just awww. Katherine Waterston was also absolutely gorgeous as she tries to protect her city of New York from Newt’s ‘dangerous  beasts’. I also really liked how it linked into the Harry Potter story really well and it opened up the magical world greatly and wow I wish I was magical.

There was a huge comedy value between some of Newts creatures (especially the Niffler) and Dan Fogler (the muggle) and I think that was definitely one of my favorite things about it. It was also quite scary and there were parts that made me jump, but this could have just been because it as in 3D and the sound was very loud. Oh, speaking of the 3D, I was worried it wasn’t going to be very good because it was quite a fast paced action movie but the quality and 3D was so so so good and perfect.

Overall, I just want to say that I really enjoyed it and I can’t wait to watch it again. It definitely has to be one of my favorite movies.

Leave a Reply

